Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, but some people think it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university

Nowadays, with the development of industrialization and modernization, human’s living standards have improved greatly as well as human’s rights are being paid close attention. Indeed, as the result of such advances, there still remains a controversial topic about whether to study at home or distance-learning. Some people think that face-to-face meetings are more effective than distance learning or vice versa. In my opinion, they both have advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, offline classes should be put on the top priority because some benefits are brought for both students and teachers. Firstly, it is easy for students to absorb knowledge well. Lecturers have more experience to directly fix lessons according to abilities for students. Secondly, thanks to attending university, students can widen their cycle of friends, especially relationships with many people. Students can communicate with each other to expand their relationships network – a place to interact, explore the diversity of cultures and learn how to face challenges in life. Finally, when psychology-related aspects are taken into consideration, it is clearly seen that students can avoid communication problems. Some videos and printed documents cannot teach them how to learn communication with each other. For instance, someone who learns distance-learning will find it difficult to apply theory in real life. Consequently, they will suffer from a lack of real experience in their life when they don’t have offline classes

On the contrary, online classes are as effective as offline classes for most students. Firstly, distance-learning helps students save time to move. Secondly, it is especially useful for people living in remote areas or people in difficult circumstances and people who are studying and working at the same time. Finally, online classes are not limited to the number of participants. Example, at the time of Covid-19, online classes almost overwhelmed all other learning approaches. Without this method of learning, what would education be like when all schools had to close ? In conclusion, distance-learning programs can offer benefits to students and educators.

Overall, distance-learning or studying at home both bring different advantages and disadvantages. We should balance these two methods.