Many people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? How to solve the problem?

In today’s rapidly revolving world, an increasing number of youngsters depart from school and demonstrate a pessimistic attitude towards education. This trend can be attributed to various issues within the contemporary education system. This essay will attempt to identify the root causes of this phenomenon for developing effective solutions to combat the growing epidemic.

To begin with, the delivery of monotonous lectures significantly contributes to this phenomenon. To amplify the fact is that many tutors impart knowledge without applying proper methods, resulting in student disinterest. An American researcher revealed that boredom diminishes attention and impedes effective learning. As a result, students experience frustration due to their struggle. Additionally, a great number of students hearing their seniors advice, who failed to get any job opportunity after completing their study. Therefore, they do not see any benefit of studying and getting some degree in other word, the excessive demands of the current education system, such as higher salary of private tutors, growing price of books and other necessities, contribute to get negative perception of learning. Also, most of the parents cannot afford all the demands and their children are getting expulsion from schools.

Nevertheless, there are measures that can be implemented to mitigate young people’s disillusionment with learning. One approach is giving chance to students for participating co-curricular activities in school so that they can get rid from monotonous classes. Moreover, teachers can teach the lesson in a productive way where they will discuss each topic practically. Hence, learners will find it interesting and this strategy would minimize distractions. Furthermore, schools can arrange many educational functions as well as test for students, gifting prizes numberwise. That will enhance interest among students. Eventually, Government and authorities can reduce the cost of study at schools and universities so that any students can study easily.

To sum up, there is no doubt that most of the students hold a negative attitude towards learning. But the problems can be addressed by taking aforementioned steps.