Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for a lisure activities. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, people are getting used to work hard and having a long time job, only with the aim of achieving their dreams and goals. Many of them become successful after working hard, but they do not leave any free time for themselves, which can cause not pleasant consequences. In this essay I will discuss and give strong examples about why free time for ourselves is important and how advantages outweigh disadvantages.

To begin with, I want to talk about downsides of leaving only a little bit of time for leisure activities and to things that people might enjoy. Stress is the very first thing that can come to mind for big majority of people. For example, person works 40-50 hours per week, obviously this enormous amount of time will do person exausted after the work. Not to mention, many people do it with minimum number of days off. It might cause stress and even mental and physical health problems. Secondly, if the people will not pay enough attention to themselves, there might be a chance of loosing their own personality and identity. As many people know, for certain people it is hard to find the answer to the question “who you are? “. And after some attempts, if person will start to understand who he is and what was he made for, but then give all of his hours and time only for work and career, and not giving enough time for himself again, it could turn out not that good.

On the other side, if person pays attention on what he wants to do, what makes him happy and what makes him relaxed, it would be a lot more better and a lot more beneficial. Apart from that, it is more likely when person will start to get to know himself better, it may be just as good as long hours of work. What I mean by that, it is when person learns more about himself, understands his preferences, his body languague, it could affect positivly on his career, without any type of stress and waste of nerves. Moreover, person might discover new interests, unlock new skills, learn more about what he is keen on and so on.

In conclusion, I think, focusing only on work without having enough of leisure time is not the right choice. You can always do both and enjoy spending time by yourself.