Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Over the last few years, the number of people who prefer to rely on travel for revenue throughout has increased significantly. Although there are several advantages of tourism, it can have some disadvantages as well. In this essay, I will try to discuss both the positive and negative sides of this and draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, tourism industries have a few negative influences on the natural environment. One of the major disadvantages of it is that it can be the new building facilities may destroy the habitat of wild animals. For instance, businessmen have created more hotels near forests to meet the needs of tourists. Another important demerit is that travelers produce pollution, waste and even rubbish since they lack a sense of responsibility to protect these areas.

On the other hand, despite the mentioned negatives, tourism might have some inevitable advantages. I believe that visiting a foreign attraction is beneficial for both governments and travelers. The first benefit of it is considered to open people’s horizons and minds. Tourists, for example, experience different cultures and learn to speak other languages during travel. Another positive aspect is thought to be increasing employment. This is because it creates opportunities for employment in services, such as accommodation, entertainment, or transport.

In conclusion, while tourism can offer several positives, there may be some drawbacks too. From my personal point of view, the advantages of it will outweigh the disadvantages.