Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. Do you agree or disagree?

Numerous psychologists propose that making time to do nothing for a while in a day is the most effective for stress relief. I completely agree with this idea for several reasons.

The main reason why I agree with the idea is that modern people always have a hectic schedule. People could get a tremendous amount of information through the internet and most of them never let go of their smartphone even for a while. For example, they are on their smartphone as soon as they get up. While going to work or during break time, they would check SNS. Even though their lives are quite convenient, they are wasting time using their smartphones. Some people believe that checking SNS could relieve stress, however, the researcher said that even the brain of those people who do not feel stressed are actively working. This means, they have to rest their brains instead of using smartphones and make their time to take a break.

Equally important point is that there is a well-known quote by Winnie the Pooh who is a world renowned character. Books which are related to Winnie the Pooh such as the philosophy books, and the collection of famous quotes have been published and it is one of his sayings that “Doing nothing often leads to the very best kind of something.” Which is to say, doing nothing helps us realize what is important and then it is a crucial time for creating something new, which leads to personal growth.

For the reasons mentioned above, I absolutely believe that the best way for relieving stress is to do nothing for a while in a day.