Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. Do you agree or disagree?

Several mental health professionals advocated that individuals should take a rest to be free from the stress they encountered. I am generally in agreement with this proposition as they can restore themselves.

As individuals age, they encounter more stress, however, by taking a rest from those sources of pressure, many benefits will be discovered. First, people will have a clear logic in thinking from a break. Second, by staying away from the tasks which brings pressure for a short period of time, extra creative ideas and solutions will be gaind. For example, programmers may find it ineffective to debug the code when under significant pressure since programming requires not only logic, but also problem-solving skills and creativity. The other benefits from resting is to have a clear mind and brain as well as to avoid over-stress that will possibly cause mental health.

However, some state that taking rest would not be any helpful in reducing stress, individuals may believe that if the actions were not taken, the problem still exist. The only solution is to combine liesure with proactive problem-solving. Instead of viewing rest as a stand-alone solution, people value the time for rejuvenation and preparation, enabling individuals to approach their challenges with refreshed mindset.

In conclusion, despite continue working diligently under high levels of pressure, it is more important to prioritize rest for promoting mental clarity and facilitating logical thinking.