Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. Do you agree or disagree?

Almost everyone feels stress for a variety of reasons. It has become one of the most vital issues, and many psychologists have provided suggestions to reduce stress. While taking a break during the day and not doing anything can be an effective way, engaging in some other activities is a more helpful way to reduce stress.

Many psychologists have mentioned that people might take a break or short nap after being exhausted from work or studying during the day. People can relax their minds by getting away from them and receiving fresh energy to continue their respective responsibilities. Additionally, some people prefer sleeping to calm their minds and reduce stress levels by staying alone and not communicating with others. Even though stress might be relieved after sleeping or taking a break, there are other methods to cut down the stress, which can lead to health problems if they are not managed properly.

On the other hand, listening to music could be the most effective and easiest way to relieve stress. For example, natural music can instill the tranquility of nature and manage the mindset. Managing one’s Mindset plays one of the essential roles in reducing stress content because having a positive mindset can reduce the stress, however, having negative thinking or overthinking can lead to stress. People who are suffering from insomnia can listen to ASMR( Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response) sleeping music which can get sound sleep during night time. For this reason, music is also associated with various benefits such as stress reduction and improved mood.

In conclusion, taking a period of time during the day and not doing anything can have benefits but taking part in other leisure activities can provide more opportunities for people who try to cut down on stress.