Many schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What are the reasons, and what are the best ways to make them enjoy maths?

A large number of school children hate studying mathematics. This essay will discuss the causes and the most effective ways to tackle this issue.

The most common reasons for pupils to dislike maths are difficulty in solving problems and understanding the theoretical concepts. Firstly, youngsters struggle with appropriate calculations using formulae, which can be frustrating sometimes. Secondly, children fail to understand the theory behind various concepts. In the China, for instance, a survey conducted in 2020 revealed that more than 30% of children do not like maths as it involves critical thinking and logical thinking in acknowledging the theories. Hence, maths is not one of the favourite subjects for learners.

To curb this, there are numerous ways to help them enjoy numbers. Initially, they must be thorough with formulas and make perfect calculations by solving a large number of questions and practice constantly. Furthermore, professors should encourage children to hold grip on the concepts and apply it in different methods. In Cambridge University, for example, millions of youngsters got the benefit out of practical applications of theory in a wide range of problems. This has helped schoolchildren to overcome the mental trauma of disliking maths. Therefore, these are the approaches to boost the confidence among children to build love for maths.

In conclusion, by relentless practice of mathematical questions and clearly understanding the topics of varied theories, maths would certainly become their favourite subject. This will help them to develop critical thinking and logical thinking skills.