Many social media accounts are fake. What problems does this cause?what solutions can you suggest?

All social media platforms contain fake accounts. This often leads to misleading and taking advantage of many social media app users. These platforms can control this problem by putting obligatory surveys to ensure that all users are following the platform guidelines, therefore, lower the amount of fake accounts created.

Fake accounts on social media cause many problems, but the most common one is misleading and taking advantage of different users, espacially those that find it difficult to use such apps . For example, many people from many countries tend to order products from unauthorised accounts, which leads to the loss of their money.

Platforms can decrease this problem by making sure that all accounts are following the app guidelines. This can be a viable solution by putting obligatory surveys made by AI technology,which can later on confirm if the account is real or fake. For instance, most of apps and platforms ask different questions and collect many data about the user when creating an account to ensure that the guidelines are being fulfilled.

In conclusion, social media platforms cause many problems, the mislead of many users around the world is one of them. Using AI technology to control this problem is one of many possible solutions.