Many social media accounts are fake. What problems does this cause?what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the majority of people are complaining about fake accounts on social media. It is a serious threat to the community as it not only ruins the credibility of existing official accounts but also deceives the public for personal interests. This should be taken seriously, and strict policies should be created to log in social media accounts.

One of the major drawbacks of social media is fake accounts; people suffer a great deal as it causes a lack of authenticity and a lack of credibility for existing users. People will believe whatever is sold to them without double-checking the source. For example, there is a page on Facebook which claims to sell branded shoes with the same logos and designs; when an order is placed, the user gets blocked, making it difficult to search for the page again. The problem is that they have a verified blue tick, which makes it easy to deceive people into believing in its authenticity. This issue has caused many people to lose their money.

The solution would be to do proper research before placing an order. Every brand has provided its number, emails, and official websites. The right way would be to call and ask them about their product’s authenticity, or write an email confirming whether the products are directly sold by them or if a third party is involved. In addition, visit the websites linked on the page to check if they are error-free. Most of the time, a blue tick verification does not mean it is an actual verified brand. The website will allow them to match the information.

In conclusion, fake accounts have scammed many people into losing their money, resulting in people losing interest in trusting any other source again. The proper solution would be to take the right measures and to check every official source before trusting any account.