Many state-owned museums charge visitors an entrance fee. However, in some countries admission to public museums is free. While free admission to museums have obvious benefits, there are also certain drawbacks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, a great many museums that belong to the government request some money for them to enter. Yet, in some regions this money is not needed. In my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain several details about this topic.

First of all, I want to mention the advantages of free entrance to museums. There are several benefits. Firstly, everybody can see in museums what they are including. This is significant because all of the things belong to the nation. Moreover, people deserve to see what extends in the museums.By doing this, society’s cultural level can be increased. They not only know about historical places but also learn new cultural things.Secondly, people can interact with other nations, races who have an interest in museums. Therefore, the country’s reputation about historical ways will be known by other nationalities.For instance, when a tourist came to the Independent War Museum, she admired Turkish people’s soft hearts and turned back to her own country, she will tell about her admirings.

On the other hand, There are some negatives about entering the museums for free. During the visit time may be damaged some historical sculptures. This means that nobody cannot see that sculpture anymore. The entrance should require a small amount of money, therefore, there will be people who are interested in museums and who know how to act in these venues. The other reason for taking money from visitors, museums need an amount of money for renovation and cleaning expenses.

To conclude, In my humble opinion, the advantages are overshadowing the disadvantages. Museums should be free for everybody.