Many students are now refusing to choose science subjects at theiruniversity level. Why do you think this is happening and what is the impact on the community?

Science volume has incredibly grown in recent decades; however, anticipation of continuing this trend in the future is controversial. Nowadays, young individuals show less intent to research and study sciences in high-level education. Although it leads society to scientific progress lag, It appears to be caused by the lower revenue in such majors which are to be elaborated hereafter.

Contemporarily, the universe is conducted to be more consumer-oriented, and all human values have been replaced by capital. Since science, including research, discovery, and development is a long-term process that does not lead to wealth immediately, the patience for concluding the appropriate results is out of modern human’s tolerance. By way of example, young people prefer to opt management and content creation majors rather than endow their lives in scientific ways. That was just the ground for this phenomenon and its influence on the community will be rendered in what follows.

A dynamic society’s technological advancements are owed to the price it gives to science. If a government does not invest enough in scientific projects or its the wrong policies make the students flee from such grounds, not only will the previous achievements be worthless, but also the future’s landscape of technological enhancement will be ruined. To exemplify, Iran is an obvious instance that has lost its moving beside modernism owing to going down scientific position. In these circumstances, the impact of avoidance of science is inevitable.

To sum up, science plays a significant role in humankind’s life. Not investing enough in scientific projects and low financial efficiency make students choose other majors. Moreover, this subject has the potential to stop the progress trend of the country’s technology.