Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays, most of the students are choosing a gap year before starting the university to rest from education. However, in my opinion this is the worst idea because students supposed to gain their practical experience before the year of entering university and most of the students can’t afford tuition fees, because entering for the university can be challenging for them.

Taking a gap year before entering the university is a bad idea, because it can disrupt student’s learning habits and make it harder to adapt to university-level studies. After a gap year most of the students can’t concentrate and loosing their potential for their studies. Additionally students loosing their motivation for challenging in exams which is bad for them and most of them are failing entering exams.

On the other hand, there is a kind of students which can’t afford entering university financially and have a rest from education. These students, are studying under hard pressure because of the challenging for a scholarship or fully-fended program for their education which will be very beneficial for them because of their financial problems.

In conclusion taking a rest from education may be a good idea for some students but not before the university when you have to be motivated and concentrated for passing exams. Additionally not all people prefer to have a rest from education because of the habits to study or work.