Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the way we look at affect of gap year is different for everyone but in my opinion it is waste of time, i think disadvantages more than advantages. In this essay i will discuss both positive and negative details.

The most significant disadvantage is forgetting everything and waste a whole year. People will forget everything take a whole gap year doing travel or work somewhere. Some people can improve English to perfectection while you will relax but if work you must have a reason why you start working, because if your reason it is just a wish of salary this is bad idea, better learn subjects and pass the exam for good university.

However, somebody has their serious reasons. Maybe someone from the bad family and he needs to help parents thereby working in a job or a person just tired of school pressure.

Every situation has own drawbacks, but it is important to remember that where drawbacks, there also advantages. For instance, while some people forget and enjoy the gap year, others improve themselves in their hobbies or sports. Gap year is very good opportunity for persons who can not start something important for themselves, it help to forget about stress of school and concentrate in own mind.

All in all, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, gap year is waste of time and you must dive in studies. Nevertheless everyone has their individual opinions but in contrast in contrast, i fell that overall the disadvantages of gap year would overweight the advantages.