Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has always been a controversy around taking a gap before university especially in modern societies.while,a distinct group believes that would be beneficial for students to have this time at their disposal,others think if pupils take a gap,it will be completely time-consuming.I am personally one the side of having a rest period before attending university,but both views could have their pros and cons.

First of all,students who have studied hard during intensive period of high school need an oportunity to refresh their mind epecially those who are more sensetive.As a result,putting too much pressure may lead them to anxiety or being apathetic to continue education by lossing motivation.Also,it could be a golden time to gain work experience related to their major which they wnat to apply for.While,working as an apprantice,some valuable experiences could be achieved,leading students to rich a practical attitude about work-life.In addition,there have always been compliments about choosing wrong field of jobs.For example,in my country most people have chosen their majors incorrectly because they were in a hurry to enroll in university just to study.thereby,it will have catastrophic consequences on their lives.

In contrast,it has become a belief that if pupils take a year off before university,they will be lost or perplexed.Unfortunately,for those who do not have self dicipline this fact is true.In addition,teenagers are in crucial age just before adolecenes so they are more likely to waste their time during this period.Also,being under a circumstances in which they would be willing to do unrelated jobs may brings them undenieable repercussions such as,feeling worthless or frustation.Seemingly,a plan must be writen before taking the gap in case of averting to feel confused.

To sum up,it is essential to have an oportunity to relaxation also think more deeply about future but it is crucial to have plan for this period to prevent waste of time.