Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a widely held perception in many parts of the world that some students prefer to take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. In my perspective, it will be a good decision, while there are a number of advantages as well as disadvantages to be discussed. This essay will discuss both of them before coming to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further the first and foremost advantage behind is that the students might have a adequate resting period after a hectic schedule, in which they are fed up and tired. As human beings, we need a rest every time to be stress free and it is helped by this year off. Another striking advantage that students have enough time to make further plans of their future, to earn and save money for future goals by doing part time jobs. By doing extra jobs they can have a huge experience before engaging a profession.

Probing ahead, there a number of advantage of taking that year of after school time. Students may loose their direct goals and interests of studies after engaging such extra jobs due to the desire to make money. They may think it is beneficial making money that studying because mostly without money can not do anything like. y travelling, students may addict to only go around to the world that studies.

To conclude, i would like to tell that disadvantages of this do not outweigh the disadvantages. However it will depend upon the minsets of the people which view they are in