Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

At present, concentrating and paying attention to school subjects are tough for the majority of students. The main reasons for this problem might be there are some extra subjects with unqualified teachers as well as modern technologies and lack of interest in education can be external factors. As solutions for those, the number of school subjects should be reduced and teachers should be trained and also parents have to control their children and encourage them to study.

A lot of students may find some difficulties in coping with school subjects today so the main cause for this might be the availability of many unnecessary lessons in the schools. In a normal school nowadays, more than 15 subjects are taught to pupils and naturally, they cannot manage to do well in all of them. In real situations, 7 or 8 subjects are enough for students otherwise it causes their interest and might bring a lot of stress to them. Following that, there might be engaging classes in the school but probably due to some unexperienced educators, students may not focus on their studies. There are many interesting subjects to teach if the class finds its teacher in which students’ attention is totally grabbed.

Another reason might be the advent of modern technologies as they develop and embrace almost all aspects of human life. Many youngsters use modern gadgets and social media from their early ages so they might find their devices much more engaging than the school lessons. Usually, there is no restriction to use smartphones or tablets during the classes therefore it makes it easier to lose the concentration of students in the classes. More than technologies, there is another significant aspect not to pay focus is that students have almost no desire to study anymore. Because most of them have already understood that schools are no longer an essential aspect of their future life.

For those problems above following solutions might be established. First of all, the number of school subjects should be reduced as a result, students will have enough time and ability to focus on all lessons. Second of all, all unqualified teachers must be made redundant or they should be trained in special courses to enhance their teaching abilities and methods. To prevent external causes, parents should control the use of their children’s access to social media sides and gadgets. Moreover, if parents spend more time with their offspring and encourage them to study more, children may begin to learn at their schools better as they see as role models their parents.

To conclude, day by day students are losing their interest in school subjects and for this more extra subjects, unqualified teachers, modern technologies and lack of interest might be the major reasons. As practical solutions, shortening school subjects, educating teachers, controlling children’s gadgets and encouraging them to study can be introduced.