Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, studying at university or college is more difficult for many students than when they were at school. There are many reasons for this case and the solution also.

Firstly, students have to face lots of hardcore subjects at university while the number of students in a class is much more than it was at school. The logic here is when studying high level knowledge, it requires more concentration and thinking from students than it did at school. Additionally, a large class with many students can reduce the interaction between teachers and students. For example, Vietnamese students need to learn philosophy which is a very difficult-to-learn subject and they study it in a class containing about 100 students. Therefore, it is harder when studying at university and college compared to the K12 schooling system.

Secondly, to solve these problems, bachelors can use some helpful techniques to enhance their studying efficiency. For instance, utilizing Feyman technique to boost the concentration, so that even if studying in a large classroom, students can still focus and follow the lecture effectively. Another method is using a mind map to rearrange and remember their knowledge, that helps students learn hard subjects in an easy way. Therefore, those two methods should be done to solve these problems.

In conclusion, the transition from school to university or college brings challenges to a large number of students; however, students can adapt some useful methods to get over the difficulty.