Many students work while studying. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working while you study?

It is true that more and more students are choosing to work while they are in school. Although this decision has some advantages, I believe that these positive impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences on their future.

On the one hand, working part-time while going to school will help students have an additional source of income. With the salary they earn, they can cover many things such as their tuition, their accommodation, their vehicle expenses and their food. In addition, student are able to gain real experience which related to their favorite field of work. This will help them improve their essential skills such as social skills, communication skills, solving problem skills.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks will outweigh the benefits. Working while going to school will cause you to lack time to rest. Fixed study time at school takes up 1/4 of the day, not including time spent doing homework or projects. Going to work means you have reduced the time you would have spent resting. This causes your body to become exhausted, tired, sleepy, stressful and have many health problems such as frequent illnesses, runny nose, sore throat, headaches. Another demerits is that student are unable to balance their work and studying. As mentioned above, working and going to school at the same time will make their body exhausted and stressed, making it difficult for them to absorb assignments and easily distracted. Leading to perform worse in the academic, get bad grades and fail the test.

In conclusion, working while studying has it’s advantages that helps students to experience more in life. My opinion is still that you should study seriously before deciding to start to work