many studetns find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem.

It is a fact that school goers find it challenging to pay attention in school nowadays. There are multiple reasons for this, like higher screen time, consumption of short-form content, orthodox teaching methods, etc. However, the following essay will not only discuss reasons but also solutions as well.

The primary reason why people are not able to focus is because of higher screen time, and the fact that short-form, fun, and sometimes misleading content contributes to the majority of that time worsens it. It not only drastically reduce their capability to concentrate by giving instant gratification but also, as many studies suggest, affect neuroplasticity by reducing grey matter in the prefrontal cortex.

Additionally, the orthodox teaching pattern also contributes to juveniles’ decreasing mindfulness too. To be more precise, in a class of one hundred students, where few are far away and many are buzzing like bees, it’s not viable for an instructor to nourish each young one individually. Moreover, it leads to less interactive educational sessions, which over time creates a negative perspective of learning for a pupil.