Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced.

Serval of supermarkets preferred to sell imported items from other countries, instead of selling their local foods. In my opinion selling food of other countries is positive development still there are some drawbacks that cannot be ignored.

The reason behind this is most of the people demand for international products rather than local sourced. And most of the malls are well named because they provide many different types of sourced even from other countries. From providing international products most of the customers preferred to buy things from that mall and their market value and reputations grow very well.

In my point of view, this is a positive development because people have verity of products and they can by international products from their nearby mall, individual do not need to pay any extra for that item they buy any imported products in fare rate. However, because of this the local sourced food value get damage from this trend due to ability of international products only few people preferred to by local products or foods. Because of that local items sell margin get effected.

From my perspective, supermarkets make lots of margin from selling imported items and because of that people have easy availability of any products in fare rate and also, they can try many different new this that belong form the different countries, however people should also focus on their local sourced and give a chance to their items.

To conclude, supermarkets provide different types of food and products form different countries due to that more and more costumers prefer to buy things from their malls and it is also affecting their reputations from providing plenty of items from another national. However because of this trends local markets face losses and low rate of costumer because most of the malls prefer to sell imported things rather than their local food and source.