Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced.

A large amount of goods in a lot of supermarkets are being brought from abroad rather than being taken from domestic producers. There are some reasons, such as advertisements in media and negotiable prices, leading people to have more options to choose and domestic producers to improve the quality of their food.

Media ads about foreign foods play a significant role for people to buy more those, resulting in huge increase of the imported goods in the markets. Almost all people use social platforms in daily life and there are definetly many ads they watch while using those platforms, giving a great opportunity for influencers in different countries to promote their manufactured things.

In addition to this, foreign manufacturers offer high quality products at low prices which saves individuals’ spendings. Factories in abroad produce a huge amount of foods with less efforts and money, so that they can manufacture high nutrietional foods at low prices. However, local companies manufacture less amount of food meeting the domestic needs. Therefore, they use much money to produce causing them to sell their products at higher prices than those abroad.

This approach, importing from other countries, can have huge positive influence in people’s life, as they have access to buy from foreign brands which they see in the movies, shows, or different ads in social media. In addition, they will be able to taste other culture foods, not only increasing their interest their well-being but also their interest to other cultures’ lifestyles which they may adopt in their own life.

The second positive development is that local producers will get significantly inspired from foreign market producers, leading several positive changes. The first one is that they will try to enhance the quality of their products to meet standards and to make better as those in foreign countries. Secondly, they may also learn how foreign marketing works and adopt many skills to experiment in domestic market and even in foreign market as well. And also, local companies may increase the number of products they make by learning the ways their foreign competitors do. These all development not only help domestic factories but also indviduals.

In conclusion, media and low-price and high quality goods are the main reasons in huge growth of foreign products in local market. These give variety of offers and accesses for individuals to buy world brands, to taste foods of different cultures, and well-being. In addition to these, there may be huge advencement how local facories approach to produce and sell their food.