Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced.

Trading with foreign goods is becoming common rather than marketing of regional products. The main reason this causes is higher quality of global goods. Though at first glance this trend might be seen as unfavorable, I believe it is, for the most part, a

change for the better.

In today`s globalized world, consumers prefer to get best possible product, therefore suppliers of foreign goods provide different varieties of them. From Chinese porcelain to German cars, imported items have a high level of quality which can attract any consumer. The main reason of the allure of foreign products is due to unique craftsmanship, innovative manufacture, premium materials and stringent quality control. For centuries, countries like Germany, Japan and other Scandinavian countries have perfected their skills and techniques, passing down traditions from one generation to the next. This dedication resulting in items that are not just functional but also works of art. This level of excellence and appeal of foreign items can encourage people to purchase them.

First it can might be negative development with decline of local industries and businesses, but it also may lead to economic growth by encouraging a price competition and providing wide range of choices. By comparing local goods with foreign ones, local producers can increase the quality of their own products, which is contributes to economic growth.

In conclusion, superior quality of imported products often carries with them durability and longevity, which can motivate their local counterparts to elevate manufacturing. So, we gain more than we lose by providing foreign products in our local marketplaces.