Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than ones produced in their hometown. What are advantages and disadvantages of it.

In a rapid developing world it is impossible to increase economy without import and export. In shopping centers foreign commodities trade is getting popular comparing to local ones. Although, lots of positives of this notion are evident, negative impacts also seen in several fields.

One of the benefits of the popularity of foreign items at the markets is that it provides the diversity of products which gives consumers wide range of choice. For instance, in some areas which are located around the equator tropic fruits and vegetables are grown that are rare in northern regions. Exchanging products contributes to balance the consumption that serves to supply organ with essential nutrition and vitamins. In addition, the research by scientists of Oxford University shows that economical profit of import is bigger than ones come from the eating items produced by locals in many countries.

Drawback of rising foreign goods in malls is that native supply is suffered from them which can be reason to decrease of demand to regional merchandise. That can cause unemployment and poverty among humanities who work in agriculture. Furthermore, the quality of the shipped products is not as organic as ones grown in the provincial area naturally, without chemicals which allow to keep fresh for a long time while transporting to thousands of miles.

All in all, supermarkets are selling foreign foods which are not found locally while they are popular among people, however in my opinion, this trend would be economically and independently harmful.