Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, the usage of technology has dominated over doing chores at homes. While these kinds of technology advancements have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that they have myriad of benefits, such as saving time and effort, and also they help improve the quality of life-time. My contention will be further explained.

Some of the disadvantages to be considered are: Firstly, some people have led a sedentary life-style because their homes contain state-of-the-arts gadgets that have hepled doing the chore automatically, such as washing machines, dishwashers, vacum cleaners, etcetera. If they do things by their hands as a kind of physical excercising, they will be fit and healthy. Secondly, these gadgets consume high amounts of electricity wich are costly and represent burdens on energy resources. For example, Egypt recently, suffers from electricity deficit because of the mountainous consumption of energy.

However, using home appliances has many merits. One of the most important benefits is saving time. To illustrate, our ancestors used to wash clothes manually, which lasted for hours in contrary to recent days, automatic washing machines wash clothes without any human inteferance except of putting detergents inside them. This will help mothers to do various things instead of washing clothes for hours. Another point is, people can do chores effortlessly; that means instead of standig for long time washing dishes as instance, they can put them in dish washer, and save physical effort. Finally, all of these will lead to ameliorating the quality of life time because women can spend more time with their children rather than washing and cleaning.

In conclusion, although using electronic devices at homes may lead to a laziness lifestyle and it is expensive and uses high amounts of electricity, they can save time and effort, and improve people’s lives.