Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, the prevalence of technology has soared; consequently, its widespread utilisation has sparked a controversy. A few years ago, people used to do their home chores by hand, and now it’s being replaced by machines. The question arises whether this trend brings more advantages or disadvantages. I somewhat hold an ambivalent view on this issue, and this essay will delve deeper into it and explain this perspective.

Undeniably, technology offers a wealth of advantages, and since its inception technology has revolutionised the realm of humankind. To begin with, in the contemporary world where both parents are required to perform daunting tasks in their profession lives, cutting-edge technology driven machines play crucial role in providing an effortless experience for individuals to perform their home chores without experiencing fatigue or injuries. Moreover, with an abundance of inventions such as washing machines, refrigerators, and air conditioners, they provide exorbitant convenience and flexibility to people.

Conversely, it is imperative to acknowledge the inherent limitations. Firstly, being over-reliant on technology lead individuals to their own detriment. For instance, lack of physical activities often leads people to sedentary lifestyle, which increases obesity issues among youth. Moreover, it is often seen that people lack the quality of dexterity are not able to survive on their own. A case in point is a recent study conducted by the Harvard students Counselling team delineates that students, which are over reliant on technology are not able to perform and compete in fast paced environment. This illustrates the importance of maintaining a balance.

While technology offers a plethora of benefits, it is indispensable to understand the severe drawbacks. By maintaining a balance and adopting a calculated approach, individuals can harness the benefits of technology and cultivate a better tomorrow.