Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

is commonly said that today more things that use to be done in the home by hand. However, nowadays they are being done by machines. While there are serious negative opinions of this development, I would argue that the advantages of this are outweighed the disadvantages. These advantages are twofold.

On the one hand, in previous years, people used to write with their hands. Because they did not have any digital machines. The people wrote emails by their hands to post. If they need some pieces of information they used emails. Furthermore, they communicated with their relatives or friends by letters if they were abroad.

On the other hand, nowadays more and more people use different machines to communicate or get other news compared to before. For instance, today’s children and most people use phones for a lot of reasons. I personally believe that phones or laptops are becoming the most important things in our modern life. Because they are easy and comfortable to use. Moreover, people can communicate with loved ones easier and faster by phone rather mail. Nowadays, people do not need to wait to reach their news with others. They need only the internet to send news.

Way of my conclusion, I reiterate my position that nowadays many things are being done by machines. And it has a lot of conveniences rather than in the past. I believe that the benefits of using digital machines are greater than the drawbacks. I am sure most people would agree with this situation.