Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Once, home tasks had to be done by utilizing physical labour. But presently, majority of these works are done by machines. I perceive this development as to be advantageous.

The advent of technology has surely brought evolution in various aspects of human lives, exemplified by office, industry, medicine, engineering etc. It has also blessed the homeowners with machines and robots, built by the magic of technology and research, which has not only saved time but also reduced manual work required to do those works.

Back in old days, chores akin to cleaning the house, washing dishes, cooking meals were a matter of time as individuals had to schedule amidst their working hours to do these .Now, all it needs is a command or a tap of power button to activate the machine. This has considerably lessen human engagement and spared them time. For example, dish washer, washing machine, stove, refrigerator and more.

Another merit these machines provide is reduction in manual work. There are Google Assitant and Alexa that connects with electronics and, upon commands, perform specific tasks using them. For instance, majority of Americans use robot vaccum cleaner, which is intelligent enough to understand orders, for cleaning their houses and yards. Modern homes have AI incorporated and acts as per se the default settings. This way, humans don’t have to do trivial things by interrupting their work hours or pastime.

As to conclude, machines have brought a revolution for residents as it saves both time and labour, at cost of money. This might also bring other facilities if used properly.