Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this day and age, doing works with using technologies is becoming popular among many people and they think it will be more effective and easier than doing by hands. While others believe it makes people good for nothing. In this essay I will show both the positive and negative benefits of machines.

On the one hand, in the present day, scientists already have invented machines like washing-machine, cars, vacuum cleaner, and many others and many people get used to do their works using them and they thought it will be effective and faster than doing by hands. To give an example, in the past to go one place to another people have to go by walk however now a lot of people use the cars to go somewhere and it is morally good because you can save your time but also due to toxic fumes it has bad effects for environment.

On the other hand, one of the advantages machines is washing-machine, you know in earlier times mothers wash clothes by hands and it was challenging work for mothers Besides, due to children’s mischief their clothes would be dirty in an instant. So now it is very simple to wash them by using washing machine you just have to turn it on and press the start button. Yet, to use it requires more electricity and water. So, people shouldn’t use only this machine to wash clothes.

To conclude, I have no doubt that these tools have impacted our society in many different aspects, mostly in a positive way, but we cannot allow ourselves to forget that technology is nothing without humanity behind it.