Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

It is said that people can use technology devices to do housework that used to be done by hand. From my point of view, the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, utilizing modern machines to do chores causes disadvantages for people. The main reason is that individuals will become lazier if they rely completely on using such technologies, leading to a formulated sense of independence which can impact their personality. Moreover, when parents do not require their children to do housework, this young generation does not know how to deal with their daily needs without automatic machines. For example, a recent survey pointed out that most children in America do not know how to wash clothes if there are no washing machines. Youngsters, consequently, will admit that they do not have a responsibility to do housework or clean their houses.

On the other side, I suppose that there are more advantages when applying machines to do stuff at home. From the busy workers’s perspective, automatic devices are one of the good ways to help them address the cleaning jobs at home. This is because those who are always surrounded by hectic schedules and a heavy amount of workload do not have too much time to clean their houses. Such machines, as a result, can help them save time and offer some opportunities to do other activities such as taking care of their children, pursuing their hobbies, and playing sports. From the standpoint of the elderly who are weak and live alone, auto-home devices which are easy to use help these groups to clean more conveniently and effectively as well. For instance, cleaning house machines with a simple design are very suitable for old people because they only need to turn on the switch, then, these devices will immediately run around their home for cleaning.

In conclusion, there is a phenomenon that doing chores can be replaced by new machines. I believe that meanwhile people will become lazy and have a sense of independence, the idea’s advantages surpass its flaws because it is a useful solution for busy employers and the old population.