Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Technology is advancing rapidly and it can be seen that machines and robots are used everywhere. Nowadays, it is common for household chores to be done by machines instead of humans. From my point of view, I believe that advantages of using machines is outweigh disadvantages.

Firstly, machines are renowned for time-saving and effectiveness. Most common machines including dishwashers, cleaning machines and vacuum robots bring lots of benefits to our daily lives. House-makers can conduct other tasks while machines are helping them with the chores. Additionally, technology can be beneficial for people who are not feeling comfortable with their jobs, such as disabled persons or pregnant women, they might have difficulties to do the tasks by themselves. Besides, in specific seasons like winter, people like to use dishwashers as they might not like to handle dishes with cold water.

Furthermore, human injury rate can be reduced with the assistance of technologies. In particular, chef can use auto machine for cutting vegetables and ingredients, it helps to minimize the risk of using knife manually.

Despite there are numerous advantages of using machines, potential disadvantages such as dependency on technology can affect human health. For instance, individuals relied on machines working might lead them lack of exercise and caused a bad physical condition.

In conclusion, machines are playing a crucial role in most of household chores. It is believed that technologies have brought many advantages to our lives as it brings us efficiency, convenience and reduce the risk caused by human. However, human also need to be mindful of their physical movement and ensure to conduct healthy activities.