Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

The majority of domestic labour, such as cooking, washing clothes and mopping, which used to be accomplished by hand, are now mostly replaced by automated machines. This development can be considered as advantageous due to several reasons, including the reduction of intensive workloads.

Replacing many household chores with self-operating machines is a successful breakthrough in reducing the intensity of toil for employees. Since these domestic tasks are intense and time-consuming, overcommitting to them can lead to unfinished company projects for many standard staff members. However, these chores are crucial in order to maintain a well-sanitised and pleasant accommodation. Therefore, electrical appliances, such as washing machines, significantly reduce the workload for the preoccupied workers and simplify their lives. For instance, residents in Japan have access to automated features in their apartments for performing various household tasks. This allows them to have more family time at home or engage in other productive tasks, instead of doing chores.

Moreover, utilising electrical appliances in houses significantly increases the productivity rates in various aspects for citizens. For instance, as opposed to traditional methods of cooking rice using pots and fire/gas, modern rice cookers are more efficient and can produce more delectable rice within minutes. The same applies to other appliances, which can complete the job efficiently in a short period of time. Thus, this enables many residents to accomplish various domestic tasks simultaneously, merely by pressing buttons.

In conclusion, introducing automated machines to execute multiple domestic tasks can be considered an effective innovation in our daily lives since they enable us to manage fewer responsibilities and accomplish many tasks simultaneously at a fast pace, while keeping our homes neat and tidy.