Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

In this present day, supporters believe that religion should be learned in schools while opponents reckon that it is not necessary to be taught. In my point of view, it should be compulsory according to the individuals’ interests. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and, finally, my outlook will be identified.

It is undeniable that learning religion in school can achieve a wide range of benefits from family matters to the whole community. Moreover, it can encourage people to understand various aspects of different religions as well as their customs and societal norms. Knowledge obtained from religions can contribute to society and tend to give respect to others. In addition to this, people who have sufficient knowledge about denomination can avoid insulting others. Ultimately, the more interested in one’s own religion, the more clever and smarter the children can be.

On the other hand, learning a specific religion among the school subjects can be boring for other religions. Depending on individual beliefs including non-religious people, it should be a compulsory subject in accordance with their own rights. If the children are forced to study, they may feel frustrated about coming to school and even lose concentration in school lessons. Furthermore, studying as a major or minor subject in curriculum can foster conflicts among students, especially racists.

To sum up, studying religion as a school can offer both benefits and drawbacks among young learners. Personally, I agree that religious education should be an additional module or extra subject apart from school time avoiding arguments.