Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now a days enhancement of technology, internet is a very cliché facility in every part of the world; as a consequence, social media platforms are very popular among all age categories. However, majority believes that someone’s ability to focus on something has been impaired due to dense use of digital platforms. From my point of view, I can agree with aforementioned belief by considering several factors that I personally experienced.

To begin with, Distraction can be pointed out, so as to agree with above statement. Normally, when people use online platforms, they are used to move from one content to another content very rapidly, and as result of that people dislike to watch long video contents. Thus, short content became more popular among the users, and as an illustration, YouTube introduced short video concept into their platform few years ago. By now these types of contents are embraced by general public, although there are so many cognitive long hour contents available in social media. Owing to distractions, ability to focus on something has been drastically impaired of the modern folks who are living in current era.

Nevertheless, there are some few points can be pointed which is not align with main idea of above passage. For an instant, as an intelligent creature on earth, people have ability to manage themselves while they are watching particular content, even though so many distracting features prevail on internet related platforms. For an example, if there are so many contents on YouTube, it’s your decision to choose required content, and watch, because no one compel you to watch whatever you are appeared always.

In conclusion, addiction to internet related platforms can be seen among all in our community, and on top of that concentration ability of human has been decreasing dramatically.