Many top universities are providing online courses to the student as an alternative on campus as anyone can have acccess to them. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, teaching on virtual plaforms is increasingly popular among universities as everyone is available to the classes. I believe this is a positive development that has significantly enhance the world’s education field. This essay will explain my opinion.

One of the main advantages of online courses is convenience. Students from everywhere in the world can have access to the classes if wi-fi and electronic devices are available. Univeristies can utilize this opportunity to increase the number of students that may beneficial to the school’s finance and development. For instance, BUV (British University Vietnam) equip each student with an Ipad to be accessible to every digital classes that the school organizes and it has shown a positive impact on the educating’s quality. Furthermore, being a replacement method for direct classes, studying on virtual platforms helps the undergraduates not to miss any lessons as long as they have the ability to learn. It is genuinely effective to ones with physical disablilities (can not be on campus) as they can stay at where they are comfortable while attending classes.

Another significant great point of providing online courses is that they are suitable for the today’s development trend. Smart-electronic gadgets are enhanced day by day, more and more people will be available to the world’s knowledge. Univerisities can provide free online courses not only for their students but also for anyone who demands for learning. Many educators from different universities around the world upload videos about various subjects through YouTube or Facebook that students find really useful. Consequently, the world’s education will be improved remarkably in near future.

In conclusion, providing online courses is a briliant idea that has helped coping with major problems such as geographical barrier or knowledge demand and it will develop stronger in the future.