Many trees in urban areas are being cut down to build new roads, homes, and shopping malls. What environmental issues are caused by removing trees from cities, and what can city planners do to protect green spaces?

ESSAY

Rapid urbanization led to widespread deforestation within metropolitan region to make modern infrastructure for example new roads ,buildings, malls and factories. There are many problems caused by cutting trees and increasing urban areas. There are some troubles people facing because of forest depletion.

The main problem caused by tree felling is lack of oxygen the trees help to convert carbon dioxide into oxygen and if there are less trees or zero trees then the oxygen is not generated and carbon dioxide can effect the atmosphere which can cause global warming and the second problem caused by deforestation is lack of biodiversity and habitat there are alot of wild animals which rely on forest and trees completely if there are no trees they can’t survive and die and this will end ecosystem and effect food chain severely for example birds trees are there houses and if we cut down trees then where they live.

To save greenery government have to make strict laws which can stop deforestation or reduce it if its very to cut trees to build something then on other hand you have to grow some trees too. This will be a good work and good for us to. We have to build some more houses for the birds whose houses are destroyed by cutting trees and provide better environment to them and this will save animals.

In conclusion, the forest depletion can cause lack of oxygen ,reduction in habitat and biodiversity the government should have to make some laws which can protect the animals and help to grow some more trees and embedding sustainable design solution into modern urban development.