Many universities are now offering online degree programs that are significantly cheaper than traditional on-campus education. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, an increasing number of universities have had completely online degree programs. This trend has been gained momentum and people have been engaged with online education due to the oppotunity to study from anywhere in the World. However, in my view, this phenomenon has merited more disadvantages than advantages.

The most significant advantage of online learning is freedom of movement or possibility to get a degree with only the Internet. Moreover, that is exceptional news for teenagers, who do not have access to higher education in their countries, get very far in life and get a quality education while staying in home country. On the other hand, students can travel around the world, have experience of living in different countries while studying.

In contrast, the education is a successful time to get social contacts, grow connections and so on. What is more, this is the primary reason why I reckon in the way that real-life interactions more essential that virtual enviroment. Although, the society around us, the thoughts and ideas, the emotions received from other people are the exponential investment in our future and compelling way to spend your youth. For instance, the prevalence of universities have its own campuses for students, where they, as applicants, united as one immence family.

In conclusion, in contemporary society, an increasing number of universities have offered completely online degree programs. This trend has been gained momentum and people have been picked out online education due to the oppotunity to study from anywhere in the world.