Many universities are now offering online degree programs that are significantly cheaper than traditional on-campus education. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world,the system of education has greatly evolved in many ways after the pandemic covid-19.The way of teaching and learning has profoundly changed in eductational institutes and some universities have started offering degrees entirely online.This massive change has both advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with,online education has multiple advantages,for instance,it saves commute time,prevents children from travelling strain and saves travelling cost.Hence,due to this reason,children can show better academic performance while being comfortable at home and attending classes at home with ease and convenience.Besides this,the students who are under financial constraints and are responsible for the earning for their family can conveniently manage their studies along with the part-time work.Furthermore,students can be encourages to take part in other online courses with better time management when they have online classes.

On the contrary,online education has various disadvantages which can not be overlooked.For example,it can lead to distraction as children are not that much under invigilence as they are in traditional way.Moreover,bad internet services can lead to the loss of connection between students and teacher which ultimately have a significant impact on lecture delivery.Additionally,it reduces the social interaction among students and teachers which can adversely affect their learning and congitive skills.Furthermore,in the traditional education system,students take part in extra co-curricular activities like arts and crafts,sports or speech competitions,which are barely possible with this online education system.

To recapitulate,as far as my opinion is concerned,despite multiple advantages,online degrees are not as beneficial as traditional degrees due to the challenges students and teachers can face or the far-reaching impact it has on learning and self-grooming.