Many universities now offer online degree programs. Some believe that online education is as effective as traditional classroom learning, while others argue that it lacks the social interaction and practical experience necessary for a well-rounded education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While several universities and colleges offer online degree courses to their students, many others prefer a face to face interraction with learners from registration all the way to graduation. this topic remains a bond of contention amongst many.

Online students need not appear physically during most of the learning sessions. They also get a chance to sit for their examination through various websites. Assignments and research is mostly done and submitted online as well. One advantage that distant learning offers to such learners is that they get to enjoy a freedom that non of the physical learners have access to. They do not have to pay rent as well as bus fare during their entire learning period. This therefore means they get to save.

Students who attend classes physically while pursuing their degrees also have their pros and cons. Notably, they enjoy a valuable interraction with both their classmates and their instructors. Through this interaction, they will build a long lasting bond that will benefit them long after their graduation. On the flip side, they need to spend a lot for campus accomodation,bus fare and food.

My honest opinion, man is a social being and deserves to be a part of the community. Education should not only be meant to sharpen once wit but also promote harmony in our society. It should not be a tool to create sociopaths.