Many universities now offer online degree programs. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying online compared to attending a physical university?

The most universities provide online degree programs. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of online education are dicussed, additionally a comparision between online and offline education is touched.

Nowadays, people tend to online education, becuase of its benefits. One of the main benefits is availability which stands out online education from traditional one. Students can easily join lesson without leaving home or country, so by providing online lessons universities can apply more students from all over the world. For instance, the mother has some responsibilities such as taking care of baby, she cannot leave home because of child or there is a super intelligent student in overseas, however their financial state doesnt allow him studing at aborad ,with online education, he can reach his degree.

Second advantage of online learning a student can record the lessons and reopen them whenever he wants, in contrast in traditional education there is not this type of chance. The research shows at the end of the lesson if people can have chance to review the main parts of lesson again, the effectivity of storing information can doubled which results in better education.

Altough an online education provide better education, phsical university environment plays crucial role in learners life. This type of environment can allow students to create strong bonds with their groupmates. For example, after the exams they share ideas with each other or in breaks they can eat together with the discuss of their education life.

Overall, the benefits of online education outweight the drawbacks, nevertheless traditional learning provide opportunity for getting better each other.