Many universities use online platforms to deliver courses. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks for students?

Online platforms for study purposes are recently being used worldwide, which is both beneficial and aslo have some negative sides as well.

Nowadays, many universities across the world offer different courses online, in this way it has became accessable and easy to pursue for students from a distance. This way of education also made it affordable compared to the study where presence is a must! because of different reason it is more easy-going at the same time. For example, people can organise their time and balance between work and study according to their needs.

People can join to their class even if they are travelling or having a break from a job. If we talk about the pros, then it should be plenty of aspects where online courses are very appropriate options for the students nowadays.

On the contrary, it also has some cons as well. Studying online is sometimes boring and it develops less seriousness among the learners sometimes. Some students may take it for granted because no one is really responsible or to monitor the progress of the students except themselves. The piracy and plagarism along with cheating in tasks or assignment is also seen to be a concern in this way of study.

After all, in my opinion, if someone is capable and honest with their work and really keen to learn, only they can utilise the online platform at it best. Unless someone can be diverted easily to a different path, which isn’t expected and they will end up missing this enormous possibility of easy learning tools.