Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is observed that some students live with their families to study while others live apart from their parents. In this essay, I will examine both the positive and negative aspects of this given situation in the further paragraphs.

On the one hand, students who live with their parents can spend more time focusing on their studies without the need to worry about cleaning, cooking, and laundry work. Furthermore, children can eat more home-cooked healthy nutritious meals at home rather than ordering junk foods. For example, when I was studying in a hostel during my first year, we ordered meals everyday because it was a cheap and affordable option, thereby, spoiling our health and money.

On the other hand, students living away from families can face struggles such as, homesick. To be more specific, some children may find it hard to adapt in new environments because their family members are not present around to encourage and support them. This leads to feelings of lonesome. Moreover, there is a risk of getting involved with a bad company of friends when living alone, which in turn affects the students lives. Although studying on the university’s campus has one advantage, pupils don’t have to wake up early for college and worry about getting late.

To conclude, deciding to study living with parents or far away in different places has proved to have their own merits and demerits. Ultimately, it depends on the students circumstance and choice to decide and live in their own way accordingly.