Many young people today suffer from stress and anxiety. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary era, the majority of people try to deal with stress and anxiety. This essay will examine the main causes of coping with overwhelming emotions and possible solutions to this problem.

The three main causes of these emotions are unemployment, poverty, and relationships. When humans are relieved of one’s duties, they live their life with a high level of stress. For instance, according to statistics provided by the BBC, unemployed people experience 25 percent more stress than other people. Also, people who lack the means to satisfy their daily needs think about it every single day. Therefore, this condition leads to decrease in their confidence and to increase their anxiety. For example, the poor feel losing their social role and they start to beg due to money. Moreover, relationships influence human’s well-being significantly. A prime example is family issues. In this case, people cannot focus their work, life, and other relationships. Thus, people’s lifestyle affects their mental health and gives rise to stress and anxiety.

Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting people’s psychology and promoting awareness among people. By protecting psychology that humans are avoiding highly stressing situations and disturbing atmospheres, we can reduce these kinds of emotions and prevent us from being stressed. Furthermore, the next step in fighting stress and anxiety are informing the general populations about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious of controlling their emotions.

To conclude, people’s ways of life have negative impacts on their emotions. However, we can considerably lessen stress and anxiety by defending mental health and enlightening people about this issue.