Many young people under 16 are exposed to harmful content online. What are the main problems associated with this issue, and how can governments and families address them?

A Large number of adolescents under 16 are exposed to inappropriate content online. The main problems for this phenomenon are using social media without limitation in age and imitate harmful behavior that could influence their environment, while the potential solutions are banning social media for the people aged under 16 and supervising for specific contents.

One major problem caused by exposed inappropriate content online for individuals under 16 is using social media without limitation in age. This happens because there is no regulation from the government to protect young generations. When there is no rule about it, young people under 16 tend to access any contents that could influence them badly. Content that is unsuitable and accessible to everyone frequently affected their judgment on determining which is positive or negative. Another problem is they tend to copy negative attitude without realize it. As a result, they could endanger their friends and become more aggressive in the future for their environment.

To address these problems several measures can be taken, firstly, the government should ban social media for the people aged under 16. This would help because teenagers could access online content without any negative effects, so they can focus on the information they need. Specifically, young people may use it as a platform to reach their goal becoming a successful person. Secondly, parents should supervise them for specific contents regularly to make sure that it wouldn’t disrupt their focus. When parents create a limitation about using it, it could reduce unnecessary threat to support their dream.

In conclusion, regardless of the reasons for limitation using social media and copying inappropriate contents, banning social media for teenagers under 16 and supervising specific contents can be effective in preventing unwanted disruptions that can make negative impacts for themselves in the future.