#march2025. #iran #academic #task2. Topic👉homeschooling Vocabulary 👉 In some countries more parents educate their children at home instead of sending them to school. Does the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? @ieltsrealtestT2Qs #essay739

The majority of parents prefer teaching their children at home rather than allowing the latter to study at school. While home-schooling can help students learn easily in a familiar environment, I believe its disadvantages outweigh its benefits in terms of social interaction and lack of sufficient knowledge.

Home-education improves efficiency and reduce safety risks. When children study at home with their parents, they do not have to adapt to the learning environment. In other words, with familiar people, students can express their ideas confidently and ask questions if they do not understand without hesitation. As a result, children study efficiently, avoiding unnecessary misunderstandings and anxiety at home. In addition, safety issues may discourage parents from sending their children to traditional institutions. For example, minor crimes and kidnapping are among the most dangerous risks that are becoming common worldwide. Therefore, to keep their children safe, a large number of parents try to educate their children by themselves. Clearly, home-education is a great option for parents who want their children to study easily and prevent dangers that can affect their children.

Nevertheless, home-schooling causes both social and educational problems. Schools are a place where children can interact with their peers and create strong social bonds. Therefore, children who do not go to school can be isolated without proper communication with others. For instance, if children do not go to school, they cannot exchange ideas with their classmates, which can reduce overall learning. The reason is students need to consolidate their knowledge by discussing it with other people. Moreover, students cannot get adequate knowledge through home-education. This is because parents are not often professionals and do not always know every subject that is included in school curriculum. When parents only teach things that they know, children cannot explore different subjects and can be limited by inadequate knowledge. Furthermore, parents may use inappropriate teaching methods to teach their children by watching different videos on social media to master new abilities or improve their skills. Consequently, children can receive inaccurate knowledge that is not useful in their learning. For these reasons, home-education leads to social isolation and absence of enough knowledge.

In conclusion, although home-schooling has certain benefits such as improving efficiency and preventing safety risks, I believe that its disadvantages surpass aforementioned advantages, regarding to social isolation and the lack of adequate knowledge.