Marketing and promotion are the keys to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

There is a school of thought that, most people believe just marketing and promotion could be a vital requirement for success, however, I believe a business should be constructed on trustworthy and a customer-oriented policy.

In the one hand, many are thinking about improving their businesses by attracting people’s attention to their own career through TV commercials, billboard, social media and other platforms. Additionally, the vast majority of vendors have been trying to be trusted by clients and customers via discount and installment. For instance, annually, Amazon, which is the most equipped vendor around the globe, make an effort to sell its products on black Friday with about the 50% discount or even less.

On the other hand, in my perspective, before working on this method in order to catch individual’s notice, paying an outstanding consideration to the quality of product could make a big, more over making a proper connection with other businesses is an important matter for promotion and marketing when a business interacts with its coordinate one, an appropriate and a healthy competition will be created which results in promotion. Although, it naturally takes more time for demanding to overtake supply, but it is worth. For instance, some brands like Apple, Zara, and Gucci have implement such this idea for decades.

Consequently, marketing and promoting has always been two important ways for achievement and success, but they have not always been prioritized as the main ways. Because, success can be achieved by doing other more fundamental activities.