Marketing and promotion are the keys to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

In today’s world, it is believed by most inhabitants that marketing and promotion are the keys to lead to a successful business. From my perspective, I am in agreement with this statement, but also oppose it simultaneously.

Without advertising or promotion, a company cannot easily achieve success. With a huge investment for advertising, and a nice-designed advertisement, the products of the company can easily reach a large amount of audiences, which can enhance their curiosity and increase their demand of buying the products. Without any marketing or promotion, a company could easily be forgotten, leading to the decreased amount of products that being sold. For example, the brand of condensed milk ‘Phuong Nam’ have an advertisement with over than 15 million views on Youtube, which is the key that lead to their success of becoming one of the best-seller condensed milk brand in Vietnam.

On the other hand, marketing and promotion is not the main factor that contribute to a successful business. Many big brands can be mentioned as the example for successing with the quality of their products. Products with no guaranteed quality can be the trend at sometimes due to the successful marketing, but without a sustainable quality, customers may not intended to comeback and use their products. The safety of customers and the quality should be taken-over the first place instead of marketing.

In conclusion, it is believed that the most important factors contributing to a successful company are marketing and promotions. In my opinion, I hold the same thought, but I also oppose this idea. The essay explains well my perspective about this statement.