Peopel say that it is waste of time for high school students to learn literature. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, a large number of people believe that students having literature classes is waste of time believing practical subjects are very crucial and should be prioritized. While some people support this idea, others oppose it. From my point of view, ı compeletely agree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, one of the main reasons is that, several individuals think we are living in the 21th century that is a technology century. In addition, myriad numbers of people also think technology holds an important place our life. For example, already several companies use robots instead of employers. Additionally, tech companies even all companies or holdings, industries such as engineering, medicine require technical knowladge rather than literature skills. Therefore, nowadays AI and engineering also medicine faculties are the best majority.

On the other hand, another important reason is that a growing number of people think literature has not any vital role human’s life. This is mainly because we dont need any poems or novels in our life also different type of jobs. Nevertheless, ı know several companies which search for only computer or finance graduate students. Consequently, its essential that the education system focuses on technical subjects.

In conclusion. althought some people may disagree with that idea, ı believe definitely this statement which people think engineering or medicine is more useful rather than literature. Because of this if you know something but your knowladge can not contribute to the daily life, you have wasted you time on wrong subjects.