Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the min legal age for driving a car or motorbike.To what extent do you agree/disagree

The ongoing debate whether increasing the minimum legal age for driving license is the most effective way to enhance the road safety. However, from my perspective, I partly disagree with this opinion. As I believe the best way to increase road safety comes from educational programs at schools.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that increasing the minimum legal age for driving licenses can offer numerous benefits. To begin with, This approach may prevent under 18 demographics from participating in driving vehicles. Since they might be too young to recognize traffic regulations. As a result, they are likely to break these laws by over-speeding or racing on the street, ultimately leading to accidents. By increasing the minimum legal age for driving licenses, the authorities can prevent these issues, thereby promoting a safety environment for driving and curbing accident rates.

On the other hand, I believe that the most effective approach for this should come from getting educated about traffic laws at school. This is primarily due to the fact that learning these regulations can help children raise their awareness about the appropriate behaviors when driving vehicles. This allows students to be responsible for their driving behaviors. As they are able to comprehend that over-speeding is illegal, and they might pay the price if they dare to break the rules. As a result, they have the ability to recognize numerous serious consequences when they race and over-speed , which prevent them from engaging in these prohibited activities and help them become responsible citizens. Therefore, Educational programs should be made an emphasis in order to enhance safety roads, by doing so the governments can potentially promote a thinking-forward society.

In conclusion, while increasing minimum legal age for driving can potentially help the governments limit the number of under-18 demographics driving on the roads, the best way to promote a safe driving environment lies on teaching students about traffic regulations and helping them to have a deeper understanding of proper driving skills at school. By doing so, the authorities have the ability to control illegal driving activities and mitigate accident rates.