Some believe that pets should stay at home at all times, while others feel they should be allowed outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this jet set age the society is polarised into two groups almost equally about the notion that whether pets should remain in the houses all the day or they ought to be permitted outdoors. Different people have divergent mindsets, but my views are synchronization with the latter school of thought.

On the one hand, there are certain reasons which can be held accountable behind the people’s views about the former notion. First and foremost reason is ‘workaholism’. As in this present scenario, people are become factotum to meet the demands of consumerist socity and they work round-the-clock. As a result, they do not have enough time for their family and pet walking is out of question for them. Apart from this, safety and security is the another concern. Some people feel that pets are not safe while they are outside of the houses. For example, every year number of animals missing and diying on the roads.

On the other hand, without any qualms, I do favour of those people, who do accord with the latter phenomenon. The pets should be allowed outside homes for their mental stability. As animals are like humans and if they stay at home all the times then they will feel confined under the four walls of houses. Therefore, individuals should take them for walk at least once a day. In addition to the mental health, physical fitness also plays a crucial role. When pets step out from homes then they will intermingle with other people and pets, and they also perform physical activities such as, running and jumping etcetera.

To recapitulate, despite masses may vary in their opinions, however, by keeping into mind all the points mentioned above, I would like to reiterate that I do concur with the latter phenomenon.